Shameless self-publicism

For some time I’ve been meaning to digitise my log of the GR5 – Alpine Trek from Geneva to Nice – which I completed in 2011. I can’t post retrospectively in WordPress, as far as I can see, so I’ve created a wee website based on the walk.

If you want to look at it, you’ll find it at http://www.dougandsonia.plus.com/index.html You’d be best to view it on a desktop or laptop: my skills don’t include writing the necessary stuff to adapt it for smartphones etc.

While I’m posting this, here are our travel plans for the next while.

Sonia and I are going to inland Lanzarote for a week or so over New Year, then I’m going back to Sri Lanka for a couple of months, leaving 11th January, coming back mid March. No doubt we’ll be in touch again.

In the meantime, have a good Christmas etc.

Leave a Reply

